• jquery slideshow
http://wowslider.net/ by WOWSlider.com v8.6

In 1996 Jack Umland, Executive Director of the Saint Andrews Club and Don Berry, Director of golf and playing professional at Edinburgh USA shared a vision of holding a pro-am that would prove to be good for both Edinburgh USA and the Saint Andrews Club. That year Ford Droegemuller and Jerry Johnson, both members of the Saint Andrews Club agreed to be the first title sponsor of the Tournament along with a number of smaller sponsors.

North Heart Center became the title sponsor in 1999. Other major sponsors included:
     Elli Lily
     Johnson & Johnson
     Salser Carbomedics
     Leef Services
     Galaxy Auto

In 2004, the title sponsor changed to Don Schreifels & Associates (who was the Title sponsor for 4 years). Grand Casino was the Title Sponsor for 2008. Other major sponsors over the years have been Target, Comcast, and Xcel Energy. There have been many Silver and Bronze sponsors along with many smaller sponsors in the Pro Am, many of which are loyal members of the Saint Andrews Club and Edinburgh Men's Golf Association. Efforts have been made to keep these individuals involved because of their loyalty and sense of commitment.

Charities that have benefited over the years from the Edinburgh USA Pro-Am have been:
     • The North Heart Foundation
     • The Evans Scholarship Foundation
     • North Hennepin Community College Foundation
     • Community Emergency Assistance Program (CEAP)
     • Suicide Awareness Voices of Education (SAVE)

Jack and Don’s vision along with the financial support of Ford and Jerry are responsible for creating a sold charitable foundation that has been carried forth and built upon in the last 13 years.

The original board of directors of the foundation included Jack and Don along with Bob Klick as the first chairman, along with board members Mike Eicher and Neil Jensen. In 2000 the Pro-Am became an official Foundation with 501(c)(3) status. Also that year the Foundation added four new members: Mike Opat, Ray Bonestroo, Loren Backlund and Mary Shoemaker.

The current board includes: officers; Chairman of the Board Don Logelin, Event chairman Jack Umland, Treasurer Steve Erchul, Secretary Mary Shoemaker along with at large board members: Don Berry, Bob Klick, Ray Bonestroo, Mike Eicher, Dave Serie, Jennifer Summer-Lambrecht, Chris Skwarek, Jim Daeffler, Kurt Johnson and the current Board of Directors of the Saint Andrews Club.

It has taken all of the above mentioned people carrying their individual loads at their respective times to make this a team to drive this tournament to where it is today. The opportunity continues to expand and make this tournament better each year. It is our hope that charity and many less fortunate will be the benefactors through the donations of large and small corporations, individuals, amateurs and golf professionals.